Welcome back to our returning families and those joining us for the first time in Distance Education at Groves. We have an exciting term ahead, with a number of events and activities planned. Next Wednesday, we invite Foundation Phase families (Prep to Year 3) to attend a morning tea and information session, while Secondary families (Year 7 to Year 12) are encouraged to come along and participate in the Secondary Swimming Carnival. We recommend you check our DE Blog weekly, as we update you about these events and others through the term. In the coming weeks you will also notice some exciting changes to our Distance Education Website. These changes will make it easier for Distance Education families to access resources and tools and navigate to Leaner.Link courses.

This term, we roll out CANVAS for our Secondary families. Thank you for your patience, as we continue to work towards ensuring everyone has access to their course work on Leaner.Link. If you have any further questions, please contact your Home Class teacher.

Our 2019 DE Team

Director of Distance Education–Prep to Year 9: Esther Pratt – esther.pratt@groves.qld.edu.au
Director of Distance Education–Senior off Campus Students: Sandra Swords – sandra.swords@groves.qld.edu.au

Distance Education Family Liaison Officer: Fiona Burgos – de@groves.qld.edu.au
Distance Education Registrar: Ruth Scott – de.registrar@groves.qld.edu.au

Primary Team
Julia Horn – julia.horn@groves.qld.edu.au
Kristine Phipps – kristine.phipps@groves.qld.edu.au
Jenny Tiller – jenny.tiller@groves.qld.edu.au

Secondary Team
Jenny Takada – jenny.takada@groves.qld.edu.au
Allison Hartin – allison.hartin@groves.qld.edu.au

SWANs team
Julia Horn – julia.horn@groves.qld.edu.au
Melissa Dalton – melissa.dalton@groves.qld.edu.au
Sheryl Bergel – sheryl.bergel@groves.qld.edu.au

Esther Pratt
Director of Distance Education (Prep to Year 9)

Ref: 17511NC