College News Blog

Who’s who in DE

Thank you for your ongoing partnership and open communication. Our Groves Distance Education Team consists of the following key staff members.

Director of Distance Education Prep – Year 9: Esther Pratt – esther.pratt@groves.qld.edu.au

Director of Senior Off Campus Students – Year 10 – 12: Sandra Swords – sandra.swords@groves.qld.edu.au

PRIMARY

Home Class teachers:
Prep to Year 3: Kristine Phipps – kristine.phipps@groves.qld.edu.au
Year 4: Julia Horn – julia.horn@groves.qld.edu.au
Years 5 – 6: Esther Pratt – esther.pratt@groves.qld.edu.au

Students with Additional Needs (SWAN) teacher:
Prep to Year 6: Julia Horn – julia.horn@groves.qld.edu.au

SECONDARY

Home Class teachers:
Years 7 – 8: Jonathan Furneaux – jonathan.furneaux@groves.qld.edu.au
Years 9 – 10: Jenny Takada – jenny.takada@groves.qld.edu.au
Years 11-12: Sandra Swords – sandra.swords@groves.qld.edu.au

Students with Additional Needs (SWAN) teachers:
Years 7 – 8: Hannah Grigg – hannah.grigg@groves.qld.edu.au
Years 9 – 12: Sheryl Bergel – sheryl.bergel@groves.qld.edu.au

COMMUNICATION

In addition to contacting the teachers above, you can direct general queries or concerns to the following areas:
Learner.Link IT issues: studenttechsupport@groves.qld.edu.au
General enquiries/feedback/complaints and payments: de@groves.qld.edu.au or 07 3380 5800 (Family Liaison officer).
Events/Workshop registration: Distance Education Blog – http://groves.christian.college/distance-education/news/

If you have any questions regarding Learner.Link curriculum, please email your Home Class teacher.

 

Esther Pratt
Director of Distance Education (Prep-Year 9)

Ref: 12620SH